‘’Every race has the starting point and the finishing line’’, so as the Leadership of GRASAG – UCC. On the 17th of April, 2019 there was the exchange of leadership baton of the Association to the current ‘Awortwi Administration’. In attendance of this ceremony were Professor Magnus Wilmot (Provost – College of Education Studies) as the Chairperson, Mr. John Kofi Nyan (Registrar – University of Cape Coast), Professor Ernest Layea Okoley (Dean – School of Graduate Studies), among other dignitaries of the University. The Ceremony was organized in conjunction with the handing over of the University’s Students Representative Council (SRC) and Local NUGS Executive Council.

The immediate past president, Mr. George Sarfo urged the new President, Mr. Albert Awortwi Sagoe and the new Executive Council to work unflinchingly to push the Association notches higher. The Chairperson in addition, advised the new Council to uphold the University’s rules and regulation and organize more Research Seminars for students to build their academic writing skills.

Mr. Awortwi Sagoe pledged that his tenure of office as the President of the Association would be a fruitful one and urged all students to support the Association in ways they could to build a GRASAG that they all Desired.


Prof. Ernest laryea Okorley (Dean of Graduate Studies), urged the new Council to work hard, be self-less and uphold their integrity so as the integrity of the Association.

Mr. John Kofi Nyan (Registrar, University of Cape Coast) swearing in the new Executive Council.

Professor Eugene K. Maafo Darteh (Dean of Students), addressing the students.

Professor Eric Magnus Wilmot, (Dean, School of Education Studies and Chairman of the Program) urging the new Council to conduct themselves well and cherish their position.

The new Executive Council led by the Mr. Albert Awortwi Sagoe (President) giving a speech.

The out-gone Executive Council led by the President, Mr. Gorge Sarfo giving a speech at the ceremony.


The newly elected Speaker of GRASAG-UCC Senate, Hon. Speaker Sampson Gakpoh (in robe), being handed over to.

The new Executive Council led by the President (Albert Awortwi Sagoe) – 2019/2020